Finance committee holds third public hearing on the state budget in Menomonie

THANK YOU to the school board members and administrators who testified at the Joint Finance Committee budget hearing in Menomonie on Thursday, April 23.

The following school board members testified:

  • Phil Lyons, Dr. Tim Nordin – Eau Claire
  • Teresa Ford (pictured), Garry Sievert – Howard Suamico
  • Hillarie Roth – Altoona 
  • Amy Riddle-Swanson – Menomonie
  • Todd Price – Kenosha
  • Christina Kintop – Superior
  • Mike Thompson – River Falls

The following district administrators also testified:

  • Randy Drost – Rice Lake
  • Patrick Olson – New Richmond
  • Joe Zydowski – Menomonie
  • Aaron Engel – La Crosse
  • Mike Johnson – Eau Claire
  • Jenny Starck – Cadott
  • Damian La Croix – Howard Suamico
  • Brian Misfeldt – Bloomer

Please let me know if you were there and I missed you. Thanks again to everyone for taking the time to advocate for your students’ needs!